Getting Cozy With: COIN

hi, we are called COIN, a four piece alternative pop band hailing from Nashville, TN. we are comprised of the four most different humans, Chase Lawrence (vocals, synth), Joseph Memmel (vocals, guitar), Ryan Winnen (drums), and Zachary Dyke (bass, vocals).

Joe and Chase met in a music theory class at Belmont University. 7 months later and two band members later, we released music under the name of COIN. our original intention was only to play music that would make people feel good. we had no idea what we were doing, but it felt right.

fast forward two years later, and we’ve just wrapped up our first full length album simply called ‘COIN.’ it’s an album that is raw and energetic. we definitely drew from 80s new wave and punk music. this record is one that is totally representative of where we are and where we’ve been, and we couldn’t be more excited to share it. until then, the COIN – EP will be released February 24th.

2015 is shaping up to be an incredible year.


Facebook // Twitter // SoundCloud // Instagram // Website //

One thought on “Getting Cozy With: COIN

Leave a Reply to Quinn Cancel reply

− 2 = 1